Reviews



Amazing - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at this b&b the owner are just perfect.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review Clotilde, it was great meeting you both. See you next yearBest wishes and Happy Christmas. xxLyn & Liam

Reviewer:clotilde vuagnat | Thu 9th Nov 2017


Felt llike I was at my grandmas house from childhood - Rating 5/5

Kind and friendly.Our hosts were so helpful and willing to wait for our kinda late arrival.We kept calling to let them know that we were on our way.We got a great tour of their property and they showed us their plans for remodel and updating.Lovely personal garden in the rear for them, (not for guests) but they didn\'t mind showing us what they were doing with their recently purchased bed and breakfast (lodge).Would stay they again if I ever went there again.

Response

Thank you Stirling for your kind comments.It was a pleasure meeting you both, and glad you enjoyed the tour of the house. There has been a lot to do, and still a bit more, but is a beautiful house in a lovely location, so well worth it, especially when we get great reviews like this.Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the UK from Utah.RegardsLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Sterling Mortensen | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay at the elton guest house.. lyn and liam are very warm welcoming people.. relaxed with nothing too much trouble. Parking easy, room spacious and light..good shower and comfy bed.. great breakfast too highly recommended.. first class

Response

Thank you for the lovely comments Lucy. It was great meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again soon.All the bestLyn

Reviewer:Lucy Erdis | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Perfect Lake District Guest House - Rating 5/5

Perfect Lake District Guest House.Great location (particularly for Carmel Races), stylish, spacious rooms, great breakfast (including a sausage for our dog, Ralph!). Lyne and Liam are great hosts and could have not been more helpful, providing good local advice and even booking a table for us at a Delete repeated word pub for supper.

Response

Lovely to meet you all, and really pleased you had a great day at Cartmel races. Look forward to seeing you again, especially pleased that Ralph enjoyed his sausage!Will let you know as soon as we do which celebrity singer/band is coming to the racecourse next year so you can make a weekend of it.Best wishesLyn

Reviewer:mark stevenson | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Wolfman. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Lynne and Liam are the perfect hosts. They made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. A welcome tray of tea and muffins was gratefully received. The room was excellent. The variety that was on offer for breakfast was first class and plentiful. The service was excellent. The Elton was a perfect base in this unspoilt area from which we could visit numerous attractions, including The Predator Experience, and Cartmel Priority to name but two.Grange is a beautiful and peaceful place, and Lynne and Liam, who are genuine lovely people rounded off a perfect break. We would highly recommend The Elton. It is the perfect place to stay. Lynne and Liam, 10 out of 10. Thank you for making us so welcome.Steve and Marlene.

Response

Thanks so much Marlene and Steve for your great comments, it is much appreciated. I don\'t know how we can better that response. Hope to see you again soonKeep in touchBig hug for Wolfman and the lovely MarleneLynx

Reviewer:Marlene Hughes | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Elton guest house - Rating 5/5

Just spent enjoyable two days here. The room was comfortable and spacious and Lyn and Liam were both very hospitable and went the extra mile.the location was excellent. We would certainly recommend.

Response

Great to meet you and Tom , and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope all is well with you both and look forward to seeing you again.Best wishesLynx

Reviewer:Sheila Campbell | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Lovely couple of days - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at Elton Guest house and couldn\'t fault it.Lyn and Liam were the perfect hosts.Very helpful,breakfast was delicious.Lovely place to stay and visit Grange on sands.

Response

Thank you for the review Edward. Really pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us, and your first time in Grange over Sands. Look forward to seeing you again soon.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Edward Smith | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Welcome Break - Rating 5/5

The couple who own the guest house were very friendly and gave us good information about the area.We found the place very clean ,the bed was too comfortable we did,nt want to get up. There was a very good selection of food for breakfast,and the full English was cooked to perfection. We would certainly stay there again.

Response

Thank you Peter for your comments.We look forward to to seeing you and Joyce next time.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Glover | Mon 22nd May 2017