Reviews



A beautiful guest house in a great location. - Rating 5/5

The whole experience was absolutely fantastic. The location is ideal, literally minutes away from the centre. We were blown away by our room;very good size, clean, all the facilities you could wish for, and an amazingly big, comfy bed. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. Lynne and Liam were exceptional hosts and they run a fantastic place - they are also very knowledgeable of the local area so know all the best places to visit. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to anybody else thinking of doing so. Thank you very much!

Response

It was a real pleasure meeting you and Joanne, you are such a lovely couple, and so tidy.Thanks for the glowing review David, it is much appreciated that you took time to write it.Just give us a call if you are coming to Grange again, we both look forward to seeing you.Hope you have enjoyed the rest of your holiday.Lots of hugsLyn & LiamXx

Reviewer:David P | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

What a gem of a place. Lovely comfortable B&B excellently run by Lyn and Liam. Ideally placed to explore the Lakes and Grange over Sands. The hospitality was second to none and I’ll definitely be returning.

Response

Thanks for the lovely comments Rachel. It was great meeting you and John and you enjoyed your stay with us.Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to GrangeAll the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Rachel H | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent hosts and accommodation- Rating 5/5

The main reason i choose to stay here was due to its proximity to the wedding venue we were attending and the parking.On arrival we thought it looked a bit old fashioned from the outside but as we discovered you should never judge a book by its cover.Inside is warm and moderm and we were greeted by Lynn along with tea and cake. We had room 6... very spacious with a superking bed... settee , armchairs and a lovely ensuite shower room. We really liked the guest lounge on the first floor which we used to watch the rugby.Good choice of breakfast items including a very tastful full English.Plenty of information as to places to visit and activities in the area as well as recommendations re restaurants etc. Liam assisted my husband by putting an extra hole in his belt. Location is quiet and within a short walk of the station and the town itself. Highly recommended.

Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mary, it was great meeting you and Mark.The outside of the guest house and the balcony was going to be the first jobs when we arrived 4 years ago, but as with all older properties we had so much to do inside, that it was put on the back boiler.We are vey well situated for the station and the large hotels who have lots of wedding parties.Hope you are enjoying your dog sitting in Cornwall and look forward to seeing you both again when you come to the Lake District.All the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:mary S | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

So pleased to have discovered the Elton Guest House.We really enjoyed our stay and the hosts could not have been more welcoming.We thought the breakfasts were superb!!Our room was on the top floor, but we found the stairs easy to manage, and there are ground floor rooms for those who might otherwise struggle.A long, level sea-front promenade is close by with wonderful views of Morecambe bay.We recommend this gem of a guest house very highly.

Response

Thanks for your great comments Colin, it was lovely meeting you both.Room 6 on the top floor has recently been refurbished, so we are pleased with the comments we receive from our guests.Grange is a really lovely clean, safe and unspoilt town, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.All the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Colin H | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A great guest house in a beautiful location the room was spacious and a en-suite with a bath and showerbig thumbs up from us. Great hosts we were made to feel very welcome lynn gave us tea and muffins on arrival. Thanks to Liam for the cooked breakfast it was delicious. Local to all amenities and a lovely promenade we will be visiting again.

Response

Thanks for your review Lily, it was great meeting you and Reggie, and thank you for the card.Room 2 on the ground floor is the only room with a bath and shower. We were thinking of taking it out, but a lot of guests seem to enjoy having a soak, especially after a good walk.Really pleased you enjoyed your days out while you were here,there is such a lot to see.See you soonLyn & LiamX

Reviewer:Lily C | Wed 4th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Elton Guest House whilst visiting my Nan and we will definitely be staying again. The room was clean, comfy and had a lovely view of the garden. Lyn and Liam were very welcoming and made fantastic breakfasts !!

Response

Thanks for the lovely comments Tara, it was a pleasure meeting you and Tom.Look forward to seeing both again on your next trip to see your NanLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Diane B | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely area for our two night break - Rating 5/5

The Elton Guest House is situated in a perfect location, close to the train station, gardens and walks. The owners very very welcoming and helpful, suggesting restaurants and were willing to book them for us too. The breakfast was delicious and the decoration was to a high quality. Lyne and Liam were a lovely couple and we really enjoyed our break.

Response

Thank you Hazel.Hope John has come back down to earth now after his 70th birthday celebrations, and the races at Cartmel over the Bank Holiday weekend. It is always a pleasure to share special occasions with our guests. Hope to see you againBest wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Hazel M | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

So glad we found this fantastic b &b. It is spotlessly clean and very spacious.The hosts Lyn and Liam were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We only stayed one night but by the time we left we felt like we’d know Lyn and Liam for years. Would definitely recommend

Response

Thanks for your lovely comments Gillian, it was great meeting you and Alistair.Look forward to seeing you both again, maybe for a bit longer next time so you can see a lot more of the area.All the best.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Gillian G | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Well done Liam and Lyn - Rating 5/5

We felt very much "at home", on arrival at Elton Guest house, and this feeling continued.A lovely convenient place to stay, with a delicious breakfast. So much to chose from, and well presented. Thank you for your care, and kindness.

Response

Thank you for the review Daphne. It was great meeting you and George and so pleased you managed to relax and enjoy a well deserved break.You are both so lovely and look forward to seeing you again. Hope you are making fruit salad for you and George’s breakfast after trying it here.I will swap some recipes next time I see you bothLyn & LiamX

Reviewer:daphne a | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Very relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at Elton guest house, everything was excellent! Very Clean, large comfy bed, lovely breakfast. Also received a piece of birthday cake which was a very special touch!

Response

Thank you Charlotte. It was great meeting you and Michael, and share your 50th birthday celebration. Hope you enjoyed your cake, and look forward to seeing you again.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Charlotte S | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome from Lyn and Liam and were very well looked after. The room was clean and the whole experience was very good.

Response

Lovely to meet you both Andrew, thank you for your review.Look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting family. Will make sure you have a garden view room so you can watch our own Spring/Summer and Winter watch with all the birds, badgers, deer, and anything else that will come for a feast.All the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Andrew B | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here. The room was beautiful and so comfortable. It was like a home from home. The location is great too. It's in walking distance to all of Grange. Lynn was a wonderful host and very kindly catered to my husband's gluten intolerance. She made us feel so welcome. We can't wait to go back!

Response

Thanks for your lovely comments Sarah, it is appreciated. Look forward to being neighbours when you eventually find something and move here.Just give us a call when you are thinking of coming back, even if it is to do a bit more research on properties in the area, call in for a cuppa and a muffin! I will get some gluten free ones in.Lots of luckLyn & LiamX

Reviewer:Sarah W | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Niceguest House- Rating 5/5

Everything was very good :the breakfast, the room, the bathroom. The hosts are welcoming.

Response

Lovely to meet you both Liana. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday before going home to Germany.Best wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Liana M | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Family wedding - Rating 5/5

Such a beautiful place, great location, spotlessly clean, breakfast was amazing, such a variety on offer, our hosts Lyn and Liam we very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, we highly recommend and will definitely stay again. Thanyou Lyn and Liam.

Response

Thanks for the review Lindsay, it was great meeting you both. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Grange.All the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Lindsay W | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


My birthday get together - Rating 5/5

The 6 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay from 3.8.19 to 5.8.19. Lyn and Liam are amazing hosts and made our time extra special. Lynand Liam are so welcoming, and Lyns attention to detail is wonderful. Beautiful rooms, and wonderful breakfast. Whole heartedly recommend Elton House.First class.

Response

Thanks Katherine, it was an absolute delight meeting all of you. The house seems a bit quiet now.It was great to share your 50th birthday celebrations with you and your lovely group of friends.I will always look at balloons in a different light now, thank you for the balloon kit, it certainly made us smile!!Thanks for the lovely card and plaque which has joined my collection on the wall.Hope to see you all again soon, lots of hugs to you, Keith, Dave, Gail, Wayne and JaneXxLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Katherine R | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Well looked after! - Rating 5/5

We stayed four nights in this very comfortable guest house. We enjoyed our stay very much, on arrival we were greeted by Lyn with a welcome cup of tea and delicious muffin. Breakfast cooked by Liam set us up for the day. Lyn and Liam are great hosts with a wealth of local knowledge. Our room was very comfortable and there is a very pretty sitting room to relax in as well. The guest house is in a great location for the town’s amenities, Grange over Sands itself is a lovely town with many interesting shops. Our family who were staying nearby thought it was great too.

Response

Thanks for the lovely review Peter, it was a real pleasure meeting you both.Don’t hesitate to get in touch if you are visiting family again in the area. Maybe we will get a chance to have a tour of Merlewood next time.All the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Peter G | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely B&B and Great ambience - Rating 5/5

Did the job better than expected and the owners went the extra mile to make us welcome

Reviewer:Graham F | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Elton Guest House- Rating 5/5

Lynn and Liam were very weloming on arrival with pot of tea and cake. Guest house spotlessley clean, room decor very tasteful. Breakfast delicious, very plentiful with fresh fruit, cereal, fullEnglish, toast &Jams.We plan to visit again next year.

Response

Thank you Richard, it was great meeting you and Claire, and you enjoyed your time at Cartmel races.I know Claire mentioned you had moved into a new home with a blank canvass, so went away with a few ideas on colour themes and furniture that she liked from the rooms at the guest house.Look forward to seeing you both and your friends and family when you are planning your next trip to the Lakes.Just give us a call and we will check out datesLyn & LiamX

Reviewer:Randolph c | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Recommend- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming place. Room was very comfortable and clean. Great value for money.

Response

Thank you Kevin, hopefully Louis will be able to come with you next time and enjoy what Grange over Sands and the Lakes has to offer.RegardsLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Kevin B | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Short getaway - Rating 5/5

Welcomed by fresh coffee and cake which was much needed. Lovely large clean room. Fabulous breakfast which set us up for the day.Nothing was too much trouble for these very friendly people. I would recommend this little gem to anyone.

Response

Thank you for the review Andrew. It was lovely meeting you and Claire, hope you enjoyed your trip on the boat after leaving us. If you are delivering cars near us don’t hesitate to call in for a cuppa and of course a muffin.All the best to you both. See you again soonLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Andrew L | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Love this B+B, will be back next year, had a refurb since last there and rooms are much much better.

Response

Thanks very much Hugh. We have refurbished all of the guest house in the three and half years we have been here, so very pleased you love it.Hope you and Eleanor picked up some bargains on your way home.See you for Cartmel races next yearLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Hugh O | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Really warm welcome to this beautiful guest house. Met with cup of tea and a muffin! Very comfortable, clean accommodation, great breakfast and in Lynn and Liam two wonderful hosts. Located near to the station, the promenade and the gardens a pity we couldn't stay longer

Response

Thank you for the lovely comments Harry (or should I say Stan). Maybe you and Sue can stay a bit longer on your next visit. I will make some extra muffins!!See you again soonLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Harry U | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Elto Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent 4 day break at this lovely clean guest house with excellent breakfast selection.Liam and Lyn were great hosts and eager to satisfy all our needs and provide suggestions for visiting places all aroundGrange .Excellent public transport all over from the bus and train station 2 minutes away.

Response

It was great meeting you and Val, and thank you for the review.Look forward to seeing you both again on your next trip to Grange.All the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Ray O | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful Holiday in the Lakes - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house, very clean and tidy with nice size rooms, in a great location to take in the sights of the Lake District. We stayed for a week and felt at home as soon as we arrived, wonderful hosts and a very good full English breakfast, we didn’t want to leave.Thank you for making our stay special, we would definitely recommend and would stay again if visiting the Lakes.

Response

Thanks for the review Kerrie.It was a real pleasure meeting you and Olly, and great that you managed to fit so much into your week with us.As you mentioned Elton Guest House is in a great position to use as a base as it is very accessible and close to get to most areas of the Lake District.Hope to see you both again next time you are considering this part of the country for your weeks’ holiday.Best wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Kerrie B | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

The guest house was lovely , bedroom was so nice and great location , but it was the hosts that made our stay extra special, so friendly and couldnt do enough for us , lovely breakfast with lots of choice , with fresh fruit to finish.....thank you Lyn and Liam very much 😊

Response

Thanks for your great review Michael. So pleased that you and Chris had a relaxing few nights with us, it was great meeting you both.Hope all was well when you got back home and look forward to seeing you again soon, so you can get more sticky toffee pudding, and relaxation. You both deserve itXxLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Michael h | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Superb hosts - Rating 5/5

Thanks Lyn and Liam. Your hospitality was divine. Spacious beautiful room, wonderful hosts. Thankyou.

Response

Thank you for your great comments David. Hope the rest of your touring went well and you are now back in Australia.See you on your next visitAll the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:David P | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Spotlessly clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night.The room was pleasant and spotlessly clean with a lovely view of the garden.We received a warm welcome and homemade muffins and coffee on arrival.Breakfast was well cooked and filling with a wide choice of foods to choose from. Highly recommended.

Response

Great to meet you and your husband Gina, even if it was only for one night, as you were attending the conference at The Grange Hotel.Hope to see you again soonKind regardsLyn

Reviewer:Gina M | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Fabulous Guest House - Rating 5/5

My mother in law and i had a lovely time staying here. Lynn and Liam were wonderful hosts...really friendly and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful... Immaculate with comfortable beds. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely be returning!

Response

It was a real pleasure meeting you and Patricia. You were an absolute delight.Give us a call when you are going to come back so we can make sure your rooms are best for you, as before.See you soonLynX

Reviewer:Jackie A | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Gorgeous in Grange - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here from the moment Lyn welcomed us at the door to the time we left three days later. The room was comfortable and warm, the bed fantastic for the best night’s sleep, and the breakfast a scrumptious delight!

Response

Thanks for the great review David, you and Else are great company.As newcomers to Grange it was lovely talking to you and Andy about your childhood memories of this lovely town and surroundingsHope to see you and Else again when you visit the areaWarm wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:David W | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Fantastic place not to miss out! - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights it was like a dream place wonderful home made breakfast, spotless super clean room and bathroom i have hardly seen, people with warm heart and i felt i was welcomed as part of their family. Thanks for everything Lynn and her husband for your warm welcome and very professional service so highly recommended!

Response

Thanks for the lovely comments Naoko, it was a pleasure to meet you on your short trip from France to the Conference at the Grange Hotel, which is just over the road.I hope your journey home was good and your little girl enjoyed the lovely sparkly bag you bought her as a souvenir of your time here.Look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to the UKAll the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Naoko H | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Good break - Rating 5/5

We had an enjoyable break in a very. Good b&b everything you could want

Response

Thanks for the review Robert, it was lovely meeting you and Veronica and hope we will see you again when you are coming to Allithwaite again.Best wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:robert d | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Superb B & B - Rating 5/5

Just back from two nights at the Elton and had a great stay, lovely room, great breakfast and ideal setting for the South Lakes. Lyn and Liam are brilliant hosts.

Response

Thank you for the review Neil. You and Jacky are such a lovely, lively couple, it was great meeting you both.Hope Jacky is pleased with her MX5, look forward to seeing it on your next trip this wayKind regardsLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Neil W | Fri 31st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Stop over race trip - Rating 5/5

Really really impressed by the service the reception and the accommodation.This is a real gem of a place where the proprietors really look after you and make you feel not only at home but almost one of the family, a most comfortabl,relaxing break I well recomend this place .

Response

Thank you Bruce for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and Simon, and hope we will see you both again will on your next trip to Cartmel and Grange.Best wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Bruce P | Thu 30th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing place, with equally amazing hospitality - Rating 5/5

My wife and her aunt stayed here for a weekend in May to celebrate a milestone birthday. The hosts attention to detail was amazing throughout, and she couldn't recommend this highly enough. They had a lovely time, both because of the place itself and the hospitality.

Response

Thank you Ryan for the great commentsMichelle and Val were just delightful. I felt like we were three sisters having a great time. Can’t wait to see them again on their next celebration.All the bestLyn & LiamXx

Reviewer:Ryan F | Tue 28th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room overlooking the back garden. The beds were very comfortable. Everything you needed for a stay was there. Tea &coffee making available and nice soft fluffy towels. The breakfast was brilliant and my eggs were poached to perfection. Well done Liam!! Lynn was a lovely hostess, friendly and chatty. Well appointed lounge to front of the house was available to all residents. Parking in carpark opposite. Overall a lovely stay in a lovely house with lovely hosts in a beautiful part of the country.

Response

Thank you Helen for the glowing review.It was a pleasure meeting you and Keith and talking to you about your horsesPlease do not hesitate to call in for a cuppa if you are visiting the area, or hopefully see you again if you are staying over for Cartmel races again.Kind regardsLyn & Liam

Reviewer:HELEN B | Mon 27th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

We stay regularly at the Elton Guest House as it is comfortable, hospitable, friendly and Lyn and Liam work hard to ensure we are thoroughly cared for. The accommodation is ample, spotlessly clean, and delightful. Thank you for such a wonderful visit, yet again. Anne and Bob

Response

Thanks Anne for your lovely comments. We really look forward to seeing you and Bob. Hope to see even more of you now you are retiring.Lyn & LiamXx

Reviewer:Bob & A | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Weekend visit to Grange over sands Elton guest house. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accommodation,Great position to visit Grange over sands and hosts were very attentive and fun.Could not have asked for a better guest house...breakfast excellent.

Response

Thanks for the review Paul.It was great meeting you and Karen and look forward to seeing you both againLyn& Liam

Reviewer:Paul D | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Welcoming and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, lovely breakfast, friendly and welcoming. Really clean and comfortable

Response

Thanks for the review Cliff. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope we will see you again for a bit longer next timeLyn & Liam

Reviewer:cliff F | Tue 7th May 2019 | 6 months ago


5 star - Rating 5/5

GoodComfortableGood location

Reviewer:Kevin B | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Great little place - Rating 5/5

This place is a great find. Nice people running it everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good too. I am sure I will be back

Response

Great to meet you Julie, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.Best wishesLyn

Reviewer:Julie B | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We were on a cycling holiday and needed somewhere to stay on our return journey.We found this gem of a guest house.Lynn and Liam made us very welcome and were on hand with a welcome cup of coffee and a delicious cake as soon as we arrived.Storing our bikes was no problem and local information was abundant.Our room was luxurious and very comfortable, with a very big bed to sleep in as an added bonus.Breakfast was freshly prepared and plentiful.We would recommend others to stay here if heading to Grange over Sands.

Response

Thanks Caroline for the great review.It was great meetingyou both and hope you didn’t get too battered by the winds on your bikes on the way home.Look forward to seeing you next year.Have a great Christmas and New YearAll the bestLyn & LiamX.

Reviewer:Caroline H | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


d - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, Friendly and helpful and attentive staff.Would thoroughly recommend to others.Wide range of breakfast available. Room very clean.

Response

It was great meeting you Kath, you are a very interesting lady.Hope to see you again next time you are in the area, and keep up with the wood turning.All the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Miss. Kathleen L | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Family stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, rooms well decorated and comfy , lovely cup of tea coffee and muffin offered when we arrived . Breakfast was all options from cereal to full breakfast ,lovely and fresh . Lyn and Liam are great hosts . Would highly recommended and we would stay again in the area .

Response

Thanks for the lovey review Aileen. Glad you enjoyed your stay in the newly refurbished family room.Hope Gary enjoyed his latebirthday present and Walking with Wolves was a special experience for Laura as well.See you next yearLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Aileen B | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Review of Elton Guest House - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable 3 night stay. Friendly and helpful hosts. Easy access to the southern Lakes.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and nice we could share Catriona’s birthday celebrations.See you next timeAll the bestLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Peter B | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Little things - Rating 5/5

Lyn and Liam were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble, Lyn booked us a table for a meal and when there was a mix up with the day rebooked for us. The house is lovely, immaculately clean and the room was a very good size. The location is ideal with a latte car park opposite the house, Lyn and Liam pay for car parking passes for guests which is great. Altogether a fantastic stay thank you very much.

Response

Thank you Jim for the lovely comments.It was great to meet you and Brenda and look forward to seeing you again soonLyn & Liam

Reviewer:J c | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful and comfortable B and B. Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Our stay was so enjoyable, we wished we could have stayed longer than our 3 nights. Our room was beautifully renovated to a very high standard, the whole house was spotless and we had a lovely selection of fresh fruit and locally supplied food at breakfast.

Response

Thank you Sue. It was a pleasure meeting you and Les. Maybe you can stay a bit longer next time you are over from Australia.Thank you for the offer to come and stay with you, that would be fantastic.Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday in the UK.Keep in touchBest wishesLyn & LiamXx

Reviewer:Sue B | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Best guest house I\'ve stayed in - Rating 5/5

My stay at the Elton guest house was perfect! Before arrival, my group had to alter our rooms and this was no trouble at all. When we arrived we were greeted with a lovely welcome and complementary tea, coffee and cake. Nothing was too much trouble, even ironing our shirts before the wedding we were attending! Rooms were spotless, breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. Lyn and Liam made us feel completely at home and I can highly recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you Abi for your lovely comments.It was a pleasure meeting you all, you are such a talented group, and a big hit at the wedding at the Grange Hotel I am sure.Don’t hesitate to call in if you are in the area for a tea/coffee and of course a cake.Good luck to you, James, Emily, Tom, and Ruth in everything you choose to do.All the bestLynXx

Reviewer:Abigail G | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Too short a stay - Rating 5/5

In a word - wonderful!Lyn and Liam are warm, genuine and welcoming hosts.The breakfast is abundant, healthy and delicious.The room is large and comfortable.The town and surrounding area are quaint, cozy and lovely.

Response

It was great meeting you both David, and really enjoyed our chats after breakfast. You are such a lovely, friendly couple of newly weds!!!Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hope to see you again on your next trip to the UK.Best regards from pixie with the blinking eyes.X

Reviewer:David P | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place and hosts! - Rating 5/5

From arriving to departing Lynn and Liam were great hosts.......nothing too much trouble and the place was spotlessly clean with very nice rooms and facilities.......we will definitely be booking in again!

Response

Thank you for the review HowardLook forward to seeing you again. Just give us a callBest wishesLyn

Reviewer:Howard L | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

The Elton guest house is the best guest house my wife and I have ever stayed in . We enjoyed a lovely night in their fantastically refurbished rooms which were extremely clean. The breakfast was fabulous and the owners, Lynn and Liam were so welcoming and could not do enough for us. They advised us about were to eatAnd what to see in the area. We can not recommend this guest house highly enough and we will certainly be going back with our 2 boys in the future.

Response

Thanks Theo for the fabulous comments. The refurbishment has been hard work but it makes it all worthwhile when we get lovely comments like this.Look forward to seeing you and Alex again, and of course meeting your lovely boys. I am sure they will love being in the family room.See you soonRegardsLyn

Reviewer:theo l | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wedding stayover- Rating 5/5

Highly recommended if you’re staying in Grange, very central guest house with convenient parking across the road. Immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean accommodation, and very friendly host and hostess, Lyn and Liam. We were offered tea and muffins on arrival and made to feel very welcome. Very good breakfast the next morning, with a view to the lovely rear garden. You can’t go wrong with this one!

Response

Thanks for the review Anthea, it was great to meet you. Hope to see you again if you are in the area or attending another weddingBest wishesLyn

Reviewer:Mrs Anthea S | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Elton Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room with a large and very comfortable bed. The location is good, close to the village. Good breakfast and Lyn and Liam are excellent and considerate hosts.

Response

Really pleased you and Kath enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you both again, and not so much hiking next time.Regards to both of youLyn

Reviewer:david s | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay fabulous hosts met me on arrival and offered me coffee and a muffin just what i needed after the train journey. Very comfortable room with all that i needed inside comfy bed and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Great value for money and well worth a stay if in the area.

Response

Thank you for the great comments Matthew. It was a pleasure meeting you.Look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.All the bestLyn

Reviewer:Mathew M | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


A lovely base for exploring the Lake District - Rating 5/5

Lyn and Liam are the most amazing and attentive hosts;they had coffee and cakes at arrival, were always friendly, remembered how we wanted our breakfasts, were so good with our children, and had a lot of information and tips for our outings. They really above and beyond! Elton house has a homey feel, yet the rooms are spacious and well-kept with all the comforts you could want. Grange-over-sands is a small town with a lovely promenade and nice gardens. It was not crowded with tourists. There is a train station so you can get around even without a car. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area!

Response

Thank you Hakon, it was lovely to meet your lovely family, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a great time in the Lakes. We are well positioned to use as a base to visit not only the South Lakes area but the rest of the gorgeous Lake District, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.Kind regards to Karina, Kristian and Marie. Hope the cushion has pride of place, and reminds you of your stay with usLyn & LiamXx

Reviewer:Hakon O | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Race weekend - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous. So friendly. Take the extra mile. Will return. Norman

Response

Thank you for the great review Norman. It was lovely meeting you all on your weekend to Cartmel Races, and very much look forward to seeing you all again soonBest wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Norman E | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A very warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Elton Guest House was perfectly positioned for our recent business trip to the area and we when we arrived we were greeted by Lyn, who made us very welcome.Our twin room was very clean, comfortable, well provisioned and had a great bathroom. We both slept well and thoroughly enjoyed an amazing breakfast in the morning.We'll be back!!

Response

It was great meeting you both Kerrianne and look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Grange.All the bestLyn

Reviewer:Kerrianne G | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

The Elton Guest House is a first class b and b. We had a lovely large comfortable room and felt very relaxed. Great breakfast each morning and the owners Lyn and Liam work hard to make sure guests enjoy their visit. A very good place to stay.

Response

Thank you for the review Christine. It was a pleasure meeting you both, and pleased we could share your anniversary with you, and make it special.Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to GrangeX

Reviewer:Christine B | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Birthday Treat - Rating 5/5

What a gem this B&B is wonderful location friendly owners who made my birthday overnight stay very special. The room was beautiful clean and beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was first class. I just can’t fault the place and will be returning

Response

Thank you for the great review.Really pleased we made your overnight birthday treat a bit more special.Look forward to seeing you both again.Best wishesLyn

Reviewer:Kim C | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Our stay at Elton guest house - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived till we left, we were made extremely welcome by Lyn and Liam.The guest house has a relaxing atmosphere with every comfort we needed. The rooms are finished to a high standard. The breakfasts are amazing, all freshly cooked and yummy fresh bread for toast. Delightful.Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would recommend it to anyone.

Response

Thank you David for your great comments, and really pleased you enjoyed your couple of days with us, it was great meeting you and Betty. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Grange.Best wishesLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Mr David B | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Doesn\'t come any better - Rating 5/5

Liam and Lyn have done everything possible to make this guesthouse a perfect place to stay. We stayed in the top room with an excellent view overlooking the garden and trees. A free parking pass is available to park across the road. We were also directed to some good local pubs/restaurants less than 5 mins drive. Totally recommend it.

Response

Thanks for the great review Keith. Lovely to meet you both. We have worked hard to make the guest house as welcome and relaxing as we can, just like somewhere we would like to stay ourselves, so these great comments are much appreciatedKind regards to you and Eddy, and hope to see you again.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Keith F | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Lynn &Liam for a great weekend stay which started with a lovely warm welcome.Very comfortable room , great breakfast and a lovely home from home feel.Will definitely recommend and look forward to seeing you again in the New Year. Anne and Paul

Reviewer:ANNE C | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at this b&b the owner are just perfect.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review Clotilde, it was great meeting you both. See you next yearBest wishes and Happy Christmas. xxLyn & Liam

Reviewer:clotilde v | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Felt llike I was at my grandmas house from childhood - Rating 5/5

Kind and friendly.Our hosts were so helpful and willing to wait for our kinda late arrival.We kept calling to let them know that we were on our way.We got a great tour of their property and they showed us their plans for remodel and updating.Lovely personal garden in the rear for them, (not for guests) but they didn't mind showing us what they were doing with their recently purchased bed and breakfast (lodge).Would stay they again if I ever went there again.

Response

Thank you Stirling for your kind comments.It was a pleasure meeting you both, and glad you enjoyed the tour of the house. There has been a lot to do, and still a bit more, but is a beautiful house in a lovely location, so well worth it, especially when we get great reviews like this.Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the UK from Utah.RegardsLyn & Liam

Reviewer:Sterling M | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay at the elton guest house.. lyn and liam are very warm welcoming people.. relaxed with nothing too much trouble. Parking easy, room spacious and light..good shower and comfy bed.. great breakfast too highly recommended.. first class

Response

Thank you for the lovely comments Lucy. It was great meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again soon.All the bestLyn

Reviewer:Lucy E | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect Lake District Guest House - Rating 5/5

Perfect Lake District Guest House.Great location (particularly for Carmel Races), stylish, spacious rooms, great breakfast (including a sausage for our dog, Ralph!). Lyne and Liam are great hosts and could have not been more helpful, providing good local advice and even booking a table for us at a Delete repeated word pub for supper.

Response

Lovely to meet you all, and really pleased you had a great day at Cartmel races. Look forward to seeing you again, especially pleased that Ralph enjoyed his sausage!Will let you know as soon as we do which celebrity singer/band is coming to the racecourse next year so you can make a weekend of it.Best wishesLyn

Reviewer:mark s | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Wolfman. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Lynne and Liam are the perfect hosts. They made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. A welcome tray of tea and muffins was gratefully received.The room was excellent. The variety that was on offer for breakfast was first class and plentiful. The service was excellent.The Elton was a perfect base in this unspoilt area from which we could visit numerous attractions, including The Predator Experience, and Cartmel Priority to name but two.Grange is a beautiful and peaceful place, and Lynne and Liam, who are genuine lovely people rounded off a perfect break.We would highly recommend The Elton. It is the perfect place to stay.Lynne and Liam, 10 out of 10. Thank you for making us so welcome.Steve and Marlene.

Response

Thanks so much Marlene and Steve for your great comments, it is much appreciated. I don\'t know how we can better that response. Hope to see you again soonKeep in touchBig hug for Wolfman and the lovely MarleneLynx

Reviewer:Marlene H | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Elton guest house - Rating 5/5

Just spent enjoyable two days here. The room was comfortable and spacious and Lyn and Liam were both very hospitable and went the extra mile.the location was excellent. We would certainly recommend.

Response

Great to meet you and Tom , and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope all is well with you both and look forward to seeing you again.Best wishesLynx

Reviewer:Sheila C | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely couple of days - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at Elton Guest house and couldn't fault it.Lyn and Liam were the perfect hosts.Very helpful,breakfast was delicious.Lovely place to stay and visit Grange on sands.

Response

Thank you for the review Edward. Really pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us, and your first time in Grange over Sands. Look forward to seeing you again soon.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Edward S | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Welcome Break - Rating 5/5

The couple who own the guest house were very friendly and gave us good information about the area.We found the place very clean ,the bed was too comfortable we did,nt want to get up. There was a very good selection of food for breakfast,and the full English was cooked to perfection. We would certainly stay there again.

Response

Thank you Peter for your comments.We look forward to to seeing you and Joyce next time.Lyn & Liam

Reviewer:Mr. Peter G | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Response

Response as above

Reviewer:Peter & Joyce G | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago